Great Baddow Parish Council has 13 councillors representing Great Baddow.

The last Parish Council elections were in May 2011.
See the
news page for the election results.

Cllr Mrs Jannetta Sosin
Chairman of Council and Chairman of Organisation, Methods & Personnel Committee

Cllr Mrs Christine Shaw
Vice Chairman of Council, Chairman of Finance & General Purposes Committee and Vice Chairman of Organisation, Methods & Personnel Committee

Cllr Jonathan Fuller

Cllr Tim Hatcher
Vice Chairman of Highways & Amenities Committee

Cllr Gordon Jarvis
Vice Chairman of Planning Committee

Keith Liley web
Cllr Keith Liley

Cllr Mrs Maureen Miller

Cllr Trevor Miller

Cllr Mrs Diana Ronaldson
Chairman of Planning Committee and Vice Chairman of Parish Hall and Bell Centre Committees

Cllr Keith Ronaldson
Vice Chairman of Grounds Committee

Cllr Veronica Sadowsky
Chairman of Parish Hall & Bell Centre Committees

Cllr Andrew Sosin
Vice Chairman of Finance & General Purposes Committee and Chairman of Highways & Amenities Committee

Cllr Sue Young
Chairman of Grounds and Allotments Committees


The precept for 2014/15 is 347,700. This is supplemented by budgeted income.

The monthly meeting of the Council is held on the second Monday of the month at 7.30pm in Committee Room 1 of the Parish Hall, Maldon Road, Great Baddow. Any parishioner is welcome to attend Council meetings and the Council has always encouraged parishioners present to address meetings if they wish. There is time allocated at the beginning of meetings to enable parishioners to address councillors.

Other committee meetings also take place on Monday evenings and agendas are displayed on Parish Council noticeboards. A timetable of meetings for the next quarter is printed in each issue of the Great Baddow Times. Click
here to see meetings scheduled for the current quarter, and recent minutes.

The office in the Parish Hall is open from 10 am to 1.00 pm each weekday and one Saturday morning a month, immediately prior to the monthly Council meeting day. The Clerk will be pleased to talk to parishioners about parish matters during these times. We have three members of staff in the office – Miss Ann Wood, the Clerk, plus an Assistant Clerk, Mrs Elaine Bryan, and a Clerical Assistant.

Our minutes and many other documents are available on this website, but the Freedom of Information Act applies to other documents as well. Click
here to see our Publication Scheme under the Act.

Under n
ew laws governing the conduct of elected members in local government that came into effect on 1st July 2012, declaration of interest forms that all councillors have to complete now have to be available to view on the internet. Please click here to go to the page on Chelmsford City Council's website where you can search for forms completed by all City and Parish councillors.